New Meadows Airport Commission

The New Meadows Airport Commission is made up of 3 people.  Airport Commissioners volunteer their time to make recommendations to the New Meadows City Council and Planning & Zoning Commission on Land Use issues as related to the New Meadows Airport.  Each commissioner serves under mayorial appointment.


The New Meadows Airport Commission meetings are open to the public and are held at the call of the New Meadows Airport Chairman at New Meadows City Hall Council Chambers.

Airport Commissioner

Dennis Nau (Chair)

(Term Expires May 2018)

Dennis was born and raised in the great State of Idaho, has a BSEE degree from Gonzaga University and an MSEE degree from San Diego State University, and spent most of his engineering career in San Diego.  He retired in 2001, returned to Idaho, and is a full time resident of Meadows Valley.  Dennis is an instrument-rated private pilot with more than 1600 hours of flight time.  He received his mountain flying instruction from Lori MacNichol in McCall, and  loves to fly into the remote Idaho backcountry airstrips every chance he gets.  He frequently flys into the New Meadows Airport, and is committed to protecting and improving our airport as well as the many backcountry airstrips and airports throughout Idaho. 

Airport Commissioner

Wes Jeffs

(Term Expires May 2017)

Airport Commissioner

Parker Arrien

(Term Expires May 2016)

New Meadows Airport Commission Guiding Documents

327-2015 Airport Zoning Ordinance
ORD 327-2015 Airport Zoning Ordinance.pd[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [142.5 KB]
Zoning Ordinance Attachment
3 15001_AirstripZoning-C-1_Reduced.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [10.6 MB]